The Last Entry: Bidding Adieu to AuditMonk

Hi there, I’m Lavneet Bansal, aka AuditMonk.

It’s been nearly seven years since I first started this blog, and it’s been about five years since I last wrote here. This journey began when I was diving into the world of financial forensics. I was so passionate about it that I decided to create this blog to share what I knew with the world. I was determined to break into the field and even went through multiple interviews with EY every six months in my pursuit of becoming a forensic auditor.

But life had other plans for me. I unexpectedly found myself in the world of crypto and blockchain. It was a space I never imagined I’d explore, let alone build products in. My initial plan was to gain experience in crypto and then return to forensics as a crypto forensic auditor. Back then, crypto was a well-kept secret known to only a few. However, my journey in crypto took a different turn, and I fell in love with it, becoming more than just a tourist; I became a settler of revolutionary space.

I’d like to acknowledge two bloggers who initially inspired me to start writing. First, there’s ITAuditSecurity, who shared a wealth of knowledge on IT audits and data analysis. His blogs played a significant role in helping me achieve my CISA certification. The second blogger is AuditMonkey, whose real-life stories of auditors were on a whole different level. Sadly, he hasn’t written anything since 2017, and I really miss his writings. I hope he’s doing well wherever he is.

I had somewhat forgotten about this blog until recently when a reader reached out. I had no idea people were still reading my old posts. Although I’m no longer writing about audits, maybe someday I’ll revisit that. For now, I’m sharing insights about financial freedom and crypto on my other blog, lavneet.wtf. I’ve consolidated all the posts from AuditMonk to the new blog.

Feel free to reach out to me at:
Email: connect@lavneet.wtf
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/lavneet/

One thought on “The Last Entry: Bidding Adieu to AuditMonk

  1. ITauditSecurity November 13, 2023 / 2:13 am

    Farewell, friend! Glad to be a part of your journey. You will be missed.
    I also miss auditmonkey. Keeping a blog up is hard work!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment